Angel Heart Review

Angel Heart
Short Review:

Got to admit, when I saw the description I was instantly grabbed. The title includes two of my favourite words and of course the summery just made it harder to resist. However! The style disappointed me a little, if you know me you’ll know I like my clean cut, modern shoujo action if that’s even possible. I like a crystal clear picture with sparkles and chibis and…blood. But anyway! It turned out to be AMAZING. Though it could have ended sooner, and happens to be one of the longest animes I’ve watched it was still just right. I don’t know how they did it but that had the perfect level of everything you can possibly want in a storyline like that. The episodes fly by like it’s only been 5 minutes and of course you’ll spend 3 hours a day trying to squash in 10 episodes before bed. Be warned, this one will keep you up for nights on end with anticipation. Over all, great style, great story, as unique as it’s kind can be and DEFINITELY recommended 😉 just watch out for a lot of rings, a lot of father daughter tears and a heck of a lot of makkori humour ;D enjoy

Extension:
If you’re still reading then…wow good for you! I’ll let you in on a secret, if you haven’t worked it out yet. The short reviews are the reviews I put on disqus. I try to keep them short and informative so people enjoy reading them and can pick out if the anime is suited to them or not! Anyway, so I’ll make this the shorter bit.  An assassination school take on young children, such as Glass Heart, as her nickname was. Upon having to shoot a father whilst his daughter gets ice-cream, Glass Heart eventually breaks down and attempts to commit suicide. Meanwhile, a woman called Kaori is late for an appointment with her fiance, Ryo, to take engagement photos. As Glass Heart is impaled by a fence, Kaori pushes a girl out of the way of an oncoming vehicle and dies. Glass Heart is very precious to a certain someone who I won’t reveal so has Kaori’s heart implanted. The story continues from there, Ryo adopting Glass Heart and so on so forth. It’s a beautiful anime that I hope you’ll all consider because it’s so worth it!

Facts:
Aired: 3 October 2005 – 25 September 2006
Runtime: 24 mins approx. per episode
Length: 50 episodes
Age Rating: PG-13 (may consider slightly higher?)

City Hunter ’99 is the unofficial second season, or so I’d assume anyway but it partners well- as usual will be reviewed as per the order I watch anime in 🙂

~Shadow x

Leave a Reply

